Dr Rent vs "the Crud" ("the Crud" is winning)

I have felt it building slowly, for the last week or so. Mrs. Rent has been sick for literally weeks with what she calls “the Crud”, and of course her being much more medically smart than I, I am just going to assume that is the true, medical term for it. I have felt it building, but with a normal body temperature over 100 degrees, I can fight off most bugs.

Not this one…

I am not in nearly as bad as shape as Mrs. Rent, who appears to have been pummeled by a freight train. I am just a little tired, lacking energy. I have a tingle of a sore throat and enough sinus congestion to start causing a little bit of a headache. All in all, I am still within my ability to function.

However, I am told that this thing that is going around is fairly easy to catch, and therefore out of respect for my fellow volunteers at WNRB-LP, I am going to cancel this week’s edition of the Dr. Rent Show, as I don’t need the people who come into the studio after me to get a piece of this because of me.

So, for now it is time to hit the orange juice and work the Dayquil/Nyquil combo.

I shall return next Thursday at 5 PM on 93.3 FM, assuming “the Crud” has worked its course.

About drrent

Wausau, Wisconsin Landlord, past president of the Wisconsin Apartment Association, Host of the Dr Rent Radio Show on WNRB-LP, 93.3 FM, Wausau, WI
This entry was posted in WNRB and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Dr Rent vs "the Crud" ("the Crud" is winning)

  1. John – Hope you and the wife both feel better soon. It is attacking us in Milwaukee also.

Leave a Reply

