How Was This a Good Idea????

I hope this worked…..

waterbill.JPG

If it worked properly, what you will see is a utility bill that I recieved from a local area water utility.

That is correct… someone thought it would be a good idea to spend 28 cents to send me a bill for 4 cents. (I am almost tempted to pay it late, if paid after the due date, the bill will be 54 cents, at least then it would be worth their while).

I don’t plan on wasting a stamp or a check on this. My next time going past this particular government office, I will just pull in and drop off my four pennies.

About drrent

Wausau, Wisconsin Landlord, past president of the Wisconsin Apartment Association, Host of the Dr Rent Radio Show on WNRB-LP, 93.3 FM, Wausau, WI
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to How Was This a Good Idea????

  1. Mohawk Matt says:

    That’s awesome. It reminds me of when I was 14, my first state refund check was $0.56.

Leave a Reply

